Happy 2014

It’s a new year, so that means new years resolutions.

My running related ones are:

Keep a Running Diary
Quite a lot of people have recommended keeping a running diary as it helps you keep focus…and It will hopefully mean I’ll update this blog more often.
I plan on using DayOne which is a great journaling application

Actually Follow A Training Plan
With a marathon coming up, I need to pull my finger out and start training properly. I’ve also started having some coaching with The Running School – apparently my form is all off and my muscles aren’t firing…I don’t know what it means, what I do know is that there’s going to be more strength work and the introduction of the dreaded foam roller.

Watch What I Eat
I’ll be honest, I eat crap constantly. If I want to improve my times and stamina I need to see about shift the blubber so I stop looking like a shaved panda.
I’m not talking about going on a diet, more taking steps like cooking more at home, packed lunch at work, and not having those expensive, greedy and unsatisfying bacon butties from the train station for breakfast.

My Goals for 2014 are

Complete A Marathon In Under 4 Hours
The aim is to do this in Paris…better start training.

Run 2,014km in 2014
I ran 675km last year, so it’s going to be a hell of a challenge.

Now the challenge is to keep these resolutions and meet my goals.

One thought on “Happy 2014

Leave a Reply

