Well I’ve been a little lazy…opps

Wow – the month has shot by, sorry about that.

To be honest I’ve been a little naughty and been using Christmas, work and uni study as an excuse to not get out in the rain and train. This means that I only have 2 months till my first half marathons of 2013 – eek.

Santa has given me a nifty running jacket so I can’t use the rain as an excuse now. Plus looking at the year ahead, I really need to get my arse in gear.

In addition to the 2 half marathons in March and the Berlin 25k and Bupa 10k in May I have (foolishly) added another event. One of my running clubs have invited me to take part in an obstacle course run the weekend after Berlin. It was only after committing did I find out what I have let myself in for, it’s billed as the worlds largest obstacle course with its 20 mile route with 200 obstacles. Considering that the longest I have ran is 14 miles and I have close to zero upper body strength I’ve got a lot of prep to do – but it’ll be one hell of a ride.

Hopefully I’ll get a team together for a 24hr relay run in July and get a place at the Royal Parks Half (August) and Great North Run (September) and I’ll be fully booked for the year.

Now I better get started – sub 1:50 isn’t going to happen on its own.

Leave a Reply

