Hi There

At the beginning of the 2012 I moved to London, during the move I damaged my hand which caused it to be paralysed for 5 months. I wanted to get fit (blame the new year – new start mood) but couldn’t gym due to my hand so resided to running. Once I got over the initial hump of getting the ball rolling I started to love it.

I originally signed up for the Bupa London 10k as a motivator, but this soon snowballed and this year I have completed 3 10ks (Bupa 10k, Great British 10k, Plymouth 10k) and 3 half marathons (Chicago Half Marathon, Royal Parks Half, Run To The Beat Half). I’ve loved every second and looking forward to more challenges next year

I run with the great people at Nike Running and Asics London and thanks to their support I’ve been able to find my running feet. Also the tweets and blogs posts from some amazing people have helped inspire me further, including Innerrunner and Run Owl

Well that’s the awkward first post done….i’ll be back soon.

Until next time

Blue Frog

Leave a Reply

